„Well, as I look at numbers from various places around the world, I don’t find anything faintly resembling an even representation of people in any institution anywhere in the world, broken down by any way. […] What is amazing to me, is that this notion that people would be evenly represented, except for these institutional policies, that notion has such momentum behind it, without a spec of evidence being asked or presented.

[…]

If you look at Asians in the United States who get PhDs, and here we talk about a select group, you find that they’re outnumbered about three to one by Hispanics who get PhDs in history. But they outnumber the Hispanics ten to one in chemistry. Nowhere have I found this even spread of people that you look for. And I think the reason is very simple, it’s because human beings are not random events.“

